Villa Plethora
7 reviews for Villa Plethora
HHSwissman
Germany
Review submitted on Wednesday 22nd October 2014
”Einfach fantastisch - Perfekt!”
Wir waren Ende September bis Anfang Oktober in der Villa "Plethora"" für 9 Tage. Wir haben eine wundervolle Zeit dort verbracht. Die Villa ist sehr modern und angenehm gestaltet. Es fehlt an nichts! Die Aussicht auf Kissamos und das Meer ist atemberaubend. Im Ganzen gibt es (bald) 8 Villen, die in Hanglage gebaut wurden, inmitten eines Olivenhains. Trotzdem sind alle Villen so gebaut, dass eine grosse Privatsphäre herrscht. Der Pool ist angenehm gross, die Terrasse lädt zu Verweilen ein mit eben dieser wunderbaren Aussicht! Ausserdem ist der Eigentümer und das Personal äusserst zuvorkommend und freundlich. Man fühlt sich willkommen unter Freunden. Alles in allem eine der schönsten Unterkünfte, die wir bisher erlebt haben.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
shazzapage
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Wednesday 27th August 2014
”Paradise”
We spent a week in Villa Plethora in August 2014 and to describe it as paradise is an understatement. I was already familiar with Crete and the Kissamos area, but the Villa was the most perfect place I could imagine to enjoy this truly magical part of Western Crete. Vassilis and Adonis have thought of every detail and the design of the Villas makes the most of the spectacular setting. Every morning to be greeted by the view of the sea and the mountains never ceased to be overwhelming and sitting on the balcony with a cup of tea watching the sun come up is a memory that will stay with me forever. The kitchen was fantastically equipped, the shower and jacuzzi bath luxurious and the beds super comfortable. Breakfast on the terrace watching the ferries head off to Gramboussa followed by a swim in the pool could not be beaten. And as ever, the overwhelming warmth and generosity of the Cretan people and the fantastic food and culture made our visit truly special. We can't wait to go back!!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Sam
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Saturday 28th June 2014
”Quiet, peaceful and luxurious - PERFECT!”
After a few years of package holidays in so called five star resorts and not getting what I really wanted more than anything, peace, quiet and privacy, I'm pleased to say I've finally found perfection! In June 2014 my best friend and I stayed in Villa Plethora for an epic two weeks and it was amazing. However the great experience started months before that when I was asking questions and one of the owners, Vassilis, by email. To my surprise I received replies to my numerous mails almost always within the hour and always with a great level detail and answering all of my questions - you don't get that level of service with any holiday company. Once we'd confirmed our booking we were even asked what kind of wine we'd like on arrival. On arrival we were met by Vassilis where he showed us around the villa and then explained all about the local area to us, giving us tips and advice on where and when to go for day trips, shopping and just about anything you could possibly want. When he left we explored the villa and everything was great, it looked identical to the pictures on the website and that's not always the case with hotels! The view of Kissamos Bay is stunning and everything inside and outside the villa is of the highest spec, from electrical equipment, furnishings and even the beds and baths / showers. From that point on we had two weeks of bliss. Our time at the villa was so peaceful and the cleaner and 'pool guy' were incredibly nice and really respected your privacy. As for the location, again, for us it was perfect. You have stunning beaches between five minutes and just over an hour away, we personally would recommend Elafonisi, but our favourite by far was Falasarna - it's no more than ten minute drive, quiet, not crowded and has beautiful clear water. Balos has a good reputation but we'd probably say not to bother as it's not easy to get to and nowhere near as good as the others. There are plenty of mini supermarkets and one medium-sized one, all within a few minutes drive and a few local restaurants also. The closest town is Kissamos but it's very small and while perfect for us, if you're looking for a bustling nightlife and excitement you'll need to head somewhere else. I could keep writing positive things all day, so if you would like to find out anything else about our stay then feel free to contact me through here or Vassilis. Ultimately, if you want quiet, peace, luxury, privacy and a real five star experience, book a stay at Youphoria Villas immediately, you will not be disappointed :)
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Mathilde
France
Review submitted on Saturday 28th June 2014
”Joyaux design, perché dans la nature”
Nous avons eu le plaisir d'être les premiers occupants de la villa Abyss lors de notre voyage en Crête en Juillet 2012. La localisation des villas Youphorias à l'extérieur de la ville au sommet d'une colline d'oliviers offre calme et tranquillité et profite d'une petite brise agréable en été. Face à la baie Kissamos, chaque villa d’architecte au design contemporain a une vue à couper le souffle et sont dotées une piscine individuelle à débordement. L'équipement et les services des villas sont de qualité (matelas confortable, vaste salle de bain, barbecue sur demande, ménage quotidien, etc.). Vassilis, le propriétaire est au petit soin et vous donnera toutes les bonnes adresses aux alentours. Une voiture est nécessaire notamment pour visiter la magnifique côte Ouest de la Crête. Idéale pour des vacances reposantes en famille ou en amoureux (en fonction de la villa choisie).
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
austindanny
United States
Review submitted on Friday 11th April 2014
”Just do it!”
Youphoria Villas is exactly the the gift I wanted to give myself. A beautifully designed villa in Greece with an infinity pool. Elegant, chic and cozy. Located on top of a hill surrounded by olive trees with a glorious view of the mediterranean. I felt like I was living in my own personal spa. The rain shower and jacuzzi bath are heaven. An hours drive at most from some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Vasilis, the owner, is generous and genuine. He has a wealth of knowledge on everything you need to know about Crete. Seriously, everything! Just ask. If sipping your coffee in the morning sun with your feet in the pool, exploring the divine beaches and mountain villages and dining on your own terrace with the dinner you made from all the fresh food at the markets is how you want to spoil yourself then this is your destination. Just do it! Oh and the drive up the gravel road through the olive grove? This is Crete, put your big boy pants on and rent a jeep... you're worth it!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
nick
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Saturday 1st March 2014
”a class above - really special place”
Absolutely gorgeous villa, 6 villas sat overlooking the Mediterranean, all individually styled and designed clearly with great care to give each villa privacy. top quality contemporary style, spotlessly clean, superbly equipped and our own pool to relax in, nothing too much trouble either as deal directly with the owner who is happy to arrange everything you could possibly want, definitely say you need a car although the little town close by is an easy walk. its a nice but longer walk to balas (stunning stunning beach!) if you feel like working up an appetite. sea views to die for and cant speak highly enough of the place, if you want somewhere special I can only advise one thing - book it! you wont be disappointed!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
kate
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Sunday 5th January 2014
”Relaxing, fun and glamorous!”
The infinity pool was wonderfully clean and relaxing. The outside area a joy to lounge around in. Superb sea view and mountains with sunsets to die for! Very romantic venue. The bedrooms were clean and smart. Ensuite bathrooms with luxuriant soaps and added extras. Kitchen well stocked and spotless. Lots of five star extras; like our cleaner who was a sweet, thoroughly lovely woman who you could ask to clean everyday or when you wanted. Owner was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The only downside, is the wiggly winding road to the villa can be a little scary driving. Supermarkets and shops a short drive away. The price tag is high class and you certainly get what you pay for.....simply excellent.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness: