Villa Bellelen
20 reviews for Villa Bellelen
Climber488824
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Sunday 14th October 2018
”Wonderful hillside villa overlooking Agios Nikolaos”
We were a party of six (all adults) and were specific in our needs for bedrooms and bathrooms. The villa was very clean, well-kept, and new. The common spaces were very generous in size, both indoor and out, and the aspect overlooking the Bay of Mirabello and Agios Nikolaos was quite magical. We are keen cooks and spent most evenings cooking and dining al fresco. The owner/host, Nikos Papadakis, went overboard to ensure that we were well looked after. He provided a "welcome hamper" which in fact was a fully stocked refrigerator and kitchen, a very welcome finding for us as we arrived early evening and after a very long travel day (14 hours). He checked in every few days to ensure that everything was to our liking and that there were no missing details. He accommodated a request for a different set of pillows for one of our party, made sure that there was always adequate charcoal for the BBQ. As a parting gesture, he provided each of us with a gift of local honey and olive oil, quite unexpected, and very generous in spirit. This property and the adjacent (also owned by the owner) would be a great spot for an extended family reunion or wedding. The only suggestion I could make would be to have someone who used the kitchen (ie was a cook) to review some of the supplies (a sharper knife for example) but this would be quibbling. I would certainly return.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Angela
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Wednesday 3rd October 2018
”An awesome villa”
An awesome villa with stunning views over the sea and mountains. Very modern, spacious and stylish- great furnishings! Fabulous outdoor area and pool. Really well equipped! Ticked every box! Definitely the best villa we have ever stayed in...and we have stayed in a lot! It easily sleeps/caters for 11- unlike some villas that say they do! Nikos, the owner, was really charming and so kind and helpful. We arrived to a fridge full of food, beer and wine...and departed with wonderful gifts from him. Wish we were still there!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Ira
Russia
Review submitted on Wednesday 12th September 2018
”great place for family and friends”
The villa is a great place for a family and friends so that you can enjoy dining and cooking together. We enjoyed privacy and comfort, you have everything you need. The only thing is that it’s a bit loud on the morning due to the road nearby and the way to the beach is not pleasant. Anyway, the rest is absolutely great!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Sightsee546835
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Sunday 5th August 2018
”Excellent luxury villa”
Villa Bellelen is an spacious villa situated on the edge of Agios Nikolaos. Views across the Mirabello Bay are superb. The spacious villa is modern and very clean with fresh linen supplied three times during our seven-day stay. The large television has both Netflix and Amazon Prime. There are also smaller televisions in each of the five bedrooms. It is only a five-minute drive to the middle of Agios Nikolaos where there are numerous shops and restaurants. The villa's owner Nikos is incredibly kind and helpful, greeting us personally on our arrival and giving us a personal tour of the property as well as advising on good places to visit and eat. The nearest beach is only a short walk away. Overall, we had a hugely enjoyable week at this excellent villa.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Mr John Walter D
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Monday 23rd July 2018
”Stunning property and location”
The villa is even more splendid in reality, perfect for a family of varying ages.Inside is very beautiful and comfortable, but the star is the stunning pool and view, complimented with a great outside BBQ and dining area, where we spent most of our time. The owner was very thoughtful from start to finish; providing a substantial welcome pack, most welcome as we arrived very late, gave us gifts at the end of our holiday and helped make our last day relaxing. Though you can walk to a local beach we would recommend car hire.Taxis are readily available though. We have been to this area many times and there are plenty of places to explore; Elounda remains our favourite. Booking through Tripadvisor made the process straightforward and Superior villas helped organise hiring 2 cars, taking the stress away of a very late flight arrival. Have already recommended to friends... a wonderful holiday.....hope to return!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Clark
United States
Review submitted on Thursday 14th June 2018
”Great view.”
Great view. Agios Nikolaos was very close and was more than expected. Several grocery stores, taverns and beaches to choose from, all very close. The pool and deck were perfect. Huge driveway. The host and the owner, both, took great care of us all week.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Alyson
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Wednesday 23rd May 2018
”Fanstastic villa”
Fanstastic villa that worked really well for both adults and children. The views are spectacular and all the facilities are modern, clean and comfortable. Location was prefect as quiet but easy to drive into the town when you need to. We can’t fault our stay and would love to come back one day!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Thibaut
France
Review submitted on Monday 6th November 2017
”Great Stay”
We had a good time in Agios Nikolaos (hikes, beaches, visits). The house is as on the pictures, the view on the sea is amazing and everything is fine. The owner was immensely welcoming. We heartily recommend this place.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
David
Israel
Review submitted on Friday 22nd September 2017
”perfect vacation”
Vacating at villa bellelen was perfect. The villa is beautiful as the pictures show, and the view is outstanding. We were 11 (6 adults 2 young kids and 3 older older kids) and the space was spaciasoius for all of us easily. The villa is fully equipted to the last details. Nikos and his wife went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable, welcoming us with a refrigerator full of food and drinks, and added presents and very good recommandations for restuarants and attractions. Location is great, walking distance to the sea and a short drive to Agios Nikolaos and Elounda with plenty of restuarants and supermarkets We look forward to our next vacation at villa Bellelen.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Or
Israel
Review submitted on Friday 25th August 2017
”perfect vacation”
Our vacation was just perfect. The is as beautiful as in the pictures, the location is perfect close to the beach, Agios nikolaos and Elunda, large rooms perfect new kitchen with all the accessories needed. The sweeming pool and the loan are huge and brand new. When we arrived the kitchen was equipped with all the food needed for the first few days. We enjoyed our week in the villa, it was perfect and we would definitely recommend it!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Emma W
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Friday 4th August 2017
”Fabulous stay, Beautiful Villa”
I stayed here with my husband, 2 children ages 6 and 4 and also some other family members in June, would could not have had better stay. For a start the villa is spectacular just as you see on the pictures, the setting and the view are breathe taking. The location is great, a very short walk to the beach, my husband and I walked for around 30 minutes into the centre but used a taxi with the children. We also took a taxi to Elounda swell which is a small fishing village, taxis are easy to get from the Villa and are cheap to get around, The Villa itself is large, spacious and well equipped, and decorated to a very high standard. The pool and garden area is lovely with comfortable loungers and lots of great outdoor seating for eating. A huge credit really goes to the owners, Niko and his wife went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. We arrived to a full fridge of food and drinks which was most welcomed after arriving late and having small hungry children, we got to sample some of his own olive oil which me makes himself too which is too die for. Niko even took us on a tour around the town the following day so we could get our bearings, which was fantastic to have a local show you the best places to eat also. Overall the villa was superb and we will be retuning again in the near future for sure.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Dreamer546744
Germany
Review submitted on Saturday 29th October 2016
”Amazing place”
A delightful, relaxing, beautiful place with breathtaking views..it's great if you are looking for peace, quiet and privacy + good location, close to beach (less than 5min), everything in walking distance (around 20 min). Villa is beautifully designed,equipped with everything you need, spacious rooms, extremely comfortable beds with quality linen. Very welcoming and friendly owners Nikos and wife , everything was more than perfect, thank you!! Will stay again :-)
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Morten
Denmark
Review submitted on Sunday 23rd October 2016
”Fantastisk hus”
Fantastisk vært, fantastisk hus, fantastisk udsigt - det kunne ikke have været bedre! Vi håber på at komme tilbage næste år :-)
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Ann-Catherine
Germany
Review submitted on Monday 29th August 2016
””
Wir verbrachten traumhafte Familienferien in der Villa Bellelen. Bei unserer Ankunft wurden wir vom Hauseigentümer empfangen, der uns alle wichtigen Details zum Haus umfassend erklärte. Der Kühlschrank war bei unserer Ankunft gefüllt, so dass es uns erstmal an nichts fehlte. Das Haus entsprach exakt der Beschreibung und es fehlte uns an nichts. Alle zwei Tage wurde das Haus gereinigt (Betten neu bezogen, Handtücher gewechselt,..). Die Poolanlage wurde zwei mal wöchentlich gereinigt. Wir mussten uns um nichts kümmern. Das Haus liegt in einer ruhigen Umgebung mit einem fantastischen Blick über die Mirabello-Bucht, den wir täglich genossen. Der Hauseigentümer versorgte uns mit Tipps für Restaurants und mögliche Ausflugsziele, die wir gerne angenommen haben. Insgesamt hatten wir eine fantastische Zeit in der Villa Bellelen. Herausragend war die Gastfreundschaft des Eigentümers und seiner Ehefrau. Wir können die Villa Bellelen uneigeschränkt empfehlen und würden immer wieder kommen.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Patrice
France
Review submitted on Monday 15th August 2016
”Une maison exceptionnelle”
Une maison exceptionnelle Un accueil hors norme Des surprises que nos vous laissons découvrir vous même Plage petite mais sympa à 3 minutes en voiture Un grand merci à NIKOS propriétaire Nous avons déjà loué beaucoup de maison celle ci est Numbers one
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Eric
United States
Review submitted on Saturday 23rd July 2016
”Our one week stay at Villa Bellelen was absolutely perfect! ”
Our family shared the home with another family and we were all in awe of the home and location. The house is new, spacious and lovely with pristine views over the bay looking at the mountains beyond (the photos are 100% accurate). The location in a quiet area between Agios Nikolaos and Elounda could not be better with easy access to both lovely towns (terrific restaurants in both towns and great shopping in Agios!) and a very nice beach that is walking distance from the house. We split our time between the pool, the nearby beach and outings to other lovely beaches and historic sites all within easy driving distance of the home. We were surprised how uncrowded the area felt given that our stay was in July. Nikos and his wife (the homeowners), went out of their way to make us welcome which was very much appreciated after the long journey from California. Antonis and Nikos provided clear arrival directions and were responsive to the questions and requests that we had. We look forward to a return visit to Villa Bellelen and Crete, we will be back!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
MaryAnne
Australia
Review submitted on Tuesday 21st June 2016
”pure luxury experience”
We booked this Villa from Australia and were concerned as there were no reviews but this is the most fabulous and well appointed villa you will ever experience. It has been generously appointed with every home comfort like coffee machine, stocked refrigerator and the pool is better than any resort along this pretty coast of Eloundra as it is totally private with picturesque views. The location is close enough to Agios Nikolaus that you can walk in 20 minutes but a car or moped makes exploring much easier. The host will attend to all your needs and the villa is cleaned every 2 days. The three bedrooms have awesome views with an ensuite for each. It is hard to travel to other places after the 8 days of pure luxury we have just experienced. It is as all the photos depict.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Mike B
Canada
Review submitted on Sunday 19th June 2016
”The ULTIMATE Luxury Villa Experience (5 Star)”
Our stay at Villa Bellelen was absolutely perfect. Our hosts greeted us upon arrival and gave us a quick tour. They were so fantastic and provided us with a list of places to visit, things to do and restaurants to eat at. We arrived to a fully stocked kitchen including beer and wine - exactly what we wanted to get our hands on after our travels. The villa is perfection. What you see in the pictures is spot on! I visited with my partner and our families and the space was exactly what we were after. There was ample room for privacy and great spaces for us to all spend time together. The kitchen and living room are open concept which was perfect for spending time together and the outdoor dining area and BBQ was perfect for late night dinners and drinks around the pool. The villa is brand new with amazing amenities and finishings which made our vacation feel even more luxurious. The views of the sea are breathe taking, the pool and surroundings were surreal and the sun sets were out of this world. There were a total of five (5) of us staying in the villa and we all agreed we would come back again. We were very surprised and happy to find out that we had cleaners come every other day to change our bed linens, towels and to do a quick tidy of the villa. We also had a pool boy come every two days to ensure the pool was cleaned. We literally had to do nothing other than relax and enjoy our time together. We were happy that we had rented a car as it made getting around the island much easier and allowed to see the different areas of Crete and explore the local culture. Regardless of where you stay, we felt that a car would be needed in Agios Nikolaos. When we left the villa our hosts provided us with a small departing gift that was local to the area. Overall, we highly recommend this villa for a group of friends, or a family (with or without kids). We cannot wait to go back!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Mike
Canada
Review submitted on Wednesday 15th June 2016
”Great Villa”
Our stay at Villa Bellelen was absolutely perfect. Our hosts greeted us upon arrival and gave us a quick tour. They were so fantastic and provided us with a list of places to visit, things to do and restaurants to eat at. We arrived to a fully stocked kitchen including beer and wine - exactly what we wanted to get our hands on after our travels. The villa is perfection. What you see in the pictures is spot on! I visited with my partner and our families and the space was exactly what we were after. There was ample room for privacy and great spaces for us to all spend time together. The kitchen and living room are open concept which was perfect for spending time together and the outdoor dining area and BBQ was perfect for late night dinners and drinks around the pool. The villa is brand new with amazing amenities and finishings which made our vacation feel even more luxurious. The views of the sea are breathe taking, the pool and surroundings were surreal and the sun sets were out of this world. There were a total of five (5) of us staying in the villa and we all agreed we would come back again. We were very surprised and happy to find out that we had cleaners come every other day to change our bed linens, towels and to do a quick tidy of the villa. We also had a pool boy come every two days to ensure the pool was cleaned. We literally had to do nothing other than relax and enjoy our time together. We were happy that we had rented a car as it made getting around the island much easier and allowed to see the different areas of Crete and explore the local culture. Regardless of where you stay, we felt that a car would be needed in Agios Nikolaos. When we left the villa our hosts provided us with a small departing gift that was local to the area. Overall, we highly recommend this villa for a group of friends, or a family (with or without kids). We cannot wait to go back!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Caroline
France
Review submitted on Friday 20th May 2016
””
La villa est splendide, très agréable, confortable et le must : la vue magnifique. Elle est conforme aux photos. La piscine est grande et peut être chauffée ce qui est très appréciable. L'accueil est au top et Nikos le propriétaire est très gentil, agréable et réactif. Et les petites attentions rendent l'accueil incroyable. Nous avons vraiment adoré notre séjour et reviendrons avec grand plaisir.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness: