Villas Nine Muses
9 reviews for Villas Nine Muses
LisaHutt
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Sunday 20th September 2015
”Highly recommended”
We did a lot of research before booking Villas Muses. It was perfect for what we were looking for: Spacious modern villa, generous pool and outdoor BBQ/eating area with nice views across the hill, safe area, walking distance to town/supermarket and short taxi ride for the teenagers to Malia. The owners were very receptive, flexible and helpful with our booking and our garden and house attendants were like extended family - such lovely people.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Ian M
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Saturday 19th September 2015
”Excellent location but very poorly managed and secured”
Directions to the villas was a Google map- took us a while to find it. When we did, no one to greet us. Security guard watching TV programmes with no English spoken. When someone eventually came to let us in, people from another villa complaining that their electric had gone off again. We too also had electrics problems later in holiday (and plumbing problems). To top it off, we got broken into whilst out for an evening- despite security guard and CCTV!! Too busy watching TV or sleeping? Small safety deposit box was about the only thing not touched. Even hire car taken. How did security not notice? Of interest- the villa we were moved too also had tell-tale signs of break-in via front door (door frame had been forced at some point). Although we paid for a 3-bedded villa, the 3rd bedroom had no A/C so was unusable- children had to sleep in lounge. Plus points- location excellent (10 min walk to town), Good pool and mod-cons. Villas very comfortable. On-site staff all excellent and very friendly.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
gann1alis
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Wednesday 5th August 2015
”Fantastic villa, great outdoor area”
We stayed in Villa Erato which has 3 bedrooms. the villa was clean and had a well equipped kitchen. The pool was a good size and the outside patio area was fantastic with plenty of sunbeds and chairs. The friendly cleaner came everyday and there were plenty of clean towels and sheets. We had a couple of maintenance issues which were sorted out quickly. good location just up a hill 10 minutes walk to harbour and restaurants. Good supermarket at bottom of road. The harbour has lots of nice restaurants on the waterfront and we also went up the mountain to Old Hersonissos which was very pretty and again good restaurants. Wish we had stayed longer than a week!!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Kiruna
Sweden
Review submitted on Friday 14th November 2014
”Great location, friendly welcome and nice facilities.”
We, a family of six adults, stayed at the premises in June. The villa was quite easy to find by car due to the instructions given when booking. Alex greeted us and showed us everything. We had a two bedroom villa which was good enough for the six of us. Unfortunately we didnĀ“t have a washing machine as described but got to swap to a bit bigger villa after a few days so that was easily settled (they also installed a washer in our first villa later on). The pool was kept very clean as the rest of the premises. It's a short walk in to the centre and the beach. One can also go uphill towards the small villages Piskopiano and Koutolfari to get some changes. The staff was absolutely top class, very helpful, nice and kind. Alex helped us a lot having trouble with our rental car, both with help to a garage as well as getting another car at a better rental company. The only complaint is that there is no Wi-Fi in the villas, one has to go up to the old bar which is a bit of a pity.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Jen
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Tuesday 5th August 2014
”Absolutely brilliant”
Directions we were given took us straight to the door and Alex was very welcoming. The villa was great, only downside was the third bedroom wasn't air conditioned so the kids slept in one room although they had their own spaces. Other than that it was perfect. The staff were lovely and ever so helpful. Even though the villas are group together you are not over looked by anyone. 5 mins walk into town, busy enough for 2 teenagers but laid back for us at the same time. Everyone friendly and helpful, no drunks rolling about. Liked best - the private pool which was big enough for a good swim Liked least - can't think of one thing I'd write here
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Jonas
Sweden
Review submitted on Wednesday 22nd January 2014
”Delightful holidays in Crete”
I was there with my girlfriend in july of 2013. I want to share with you that we had a really good time there. We enjoyed our stay there. The staff was extremely helpful, polite and they managed to provide for all our needs. The owners George and Zafi were really friendly and warm. The villas were confortable and clean, something that is really important to us. The villas were affordable considering the facilities and the services which were provided to us. I am 30 years old and my girlfriend is 27 years old and we definitely recommend you to choose the 9 Muses Villas for your holidays in Crete.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Wayne
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Saturday 4th January 2014
”Liagori”
Ideal location, right in the heart of it, but nicely out of the way. We are a family of three, with a six year old. The villa itself is stunning, with views as far as the eyes can see! Staff are really friendly! And the owners are on hand as an when needed! The complex manager Alex was first class, always on hand, nothing was to much trouble! An asset in my opinion! We had two fantastic weeks at villa liagori...wow factor springs to mind! If I had to be critical then I would say pool lights,,) and a little noise from neighboring villas....! But all in all a great experience, that I will be repeating this year! If only for a week due to work commitments! :( 5* well done!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Richard
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Wednesday 14th August 2013
”Wonderful Stay”
Had a lovely two week stay in Villa Thetis which adjoins 9 muses, private pool, well appointed and spacious villa. On the outskirts of Hersonissos and close to the village of Old Hersonissos which has a superb and traditional Greek night on Mondays, wonderful tavernas.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
muiterani
Netherlands
Review submitted on Wednesday 14th August 2013
”uitgeleefde huisjes”
de nine muses villa's zijn bijna allemaal uitgewoond en interieur gammel en kapot en keuken smerig met oude kapotte pannen ,
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness: